Board of Directors

Our operations are fully transparent. The Foundation is overseen by a distinguished board of community leaders from the Cloud County area. Their dedication, knowledge, and passion for the Cloud County area are what drive the Community Foundation.

Monte Wentz, Chairperson
Tammy Marrs, Vice-Chairperson
Jeremy Will, Treasurer
Sr. Mary Therese Blecha, Board Member
Robert Frasier, Board Member
Margo Hosie, Board Member
Ashley Hutchinson, Board Member
Mark Paul, Board Member
Jesse Pounds, Board Member
Denise de Rochefort Reynolds, Board Member
Mary Beth Smith, Board Member
Kim Wiesner, Board Member
Brenda Wisby, Board Member
Keith Portenier, Board Member
Megan Nobert, Board Member
Robert Steimel, Volunteer Executive Director
Lorene Steimel, Volunteer Secretary (non-voting)

Recent News

November Match Month Initiative

Community Foundation Receives Hansen 50K Matching Initiative The Community Foundation for Cloud County (CFCC)  has been approved to participate in the DANE G. HANSEN FOUNDATION 2020 MATCHING GRANT INITIATIVE. For the month of November, 2020,the Dane G. Hansen Foundation will provide a 100% match for every endowed dollar raised for the Impact Fund for Cloud County (our unrestricted grant fund), up to a maximum of $50,000. The Matching Initiative Grant will provide an additional match of 50% up to a maximum of  $25,000 to the CFCC Administrative Fund.   This means the match from the Dane G. Hansen Foundation is 1.5 to 1.  If[...]

Community Foundation Awards Grants

The Grant/Scholarship Committee of the Community Foundation for Cloud County (CFCC) held a grant committee meeting Friday, October 16, 2020 at the Century 21 meeting room at 2:00 p.m. The committee reviewed the minutes for the grant committee meetings held on August 18, 2020 and approved said minutes. Bob Steimel had forwarded the September grant cycle evaluation report which showed that the four grant requests got scores of 86% to 72 to the committee. Also sent to the committee were the ‘Available to Spend” amounts by fund and the grants that the committee needed to approve or ratify that had been paid since the[...]