News Release

Community foundation accepting scholarship applications

CONCORDIA, Kan.―The Community Foundation for Cloud County is now accepting scholarship applications for the 2023-2024 school year. The following nine scholarship funds are available to students in the Cloud County area:

  • C. Carl Cunningham Rotary Scholarship, for graduating Concordia High School seniors.
  • Carol Puckett Memorial Scholarship, for graduates of a Cloud County high school pursuing a major in education.
  • CF Sunshine Scholarship, for Graduating high school seniors or graduates from a Cloud County or Washington County, KS, high school majoring in either a medical, education, recognized trade field, or an agricultural field.
  • Cloud Ceramics Masonry Scholarship, for graduating high school seniors or graduates currently enrolled in a post-secondary masonry or building trades program in Kansas.
  • Gertrude Whitebread Scholarship, for graduating Concordia High School seniors attending Kansas State University.
  • Irene Saulnier Scholarship, for graduates of a Cloud County High School attending a Kansas accredited post-secondary school or first year vocational trade school.
  • Pauline and Richard A. Cook Family Scholarship, for a north-central Kansas sophomore in college attending Cloud County Community College, Fort Hays State University, Kansas State University, or the University of Kansas.
  • Wayne and Alberta Neel Scholarship, for college sophomores or above who are graduates of a Cloud County high school.
  • Wendy Ann Koch Memorial Scholarship, for graduating Clifton-Clyde High School seniors.

All scholarship applications must be submitted through the foundation’s online scholarship portal by February 15, 2023. Scholarships will be awarded by mid-April. The application portal and scholarship guidelines can be found at

Last year, the community foundation awarded over $26,000 in scholarships to area students. For more information, please contact Natalie Wood, Grants and Scholarships Coordinator, at 785-823-1800.