Designated Fund

A Designated Fund is a restricted, endowed fund held by the Foundation in which the donor specifies fund beneficiaries at the time the fund is established. The designated fund is invested for long-term growth and distributes annual grants to those charities named by the donor. Designated funds offer a simple way to support your favorite charities in perpetuity. Grants can be made in your name, or in anonymity.

The American Legion Avenue of Flags Fund
Concordia High School Endowment Fund
M. Lavon & Jack R. Brosseau Endowment Fund
Dale D. & Mary Jane Cool Designated Fund
Chavey Charitable Fund
Kansas Health Foundation Operating Fund for Cloud County (This fund was established with matching dollars from the Kansas Health Foundation’s GROW II program. It will provide an annual gift to the Cloud County Administrative Fund to allow the Foundation to continue its charitable efforts in Cloud County.)
Margaret Babcock and Everett C. Morgan Family Fund
Lorene M. Fraser
Orphan Train Heritage Society of America
Our Lady of Perpetual Help Parish Endowed Memorial
St. Concordia Cemetery Fund
Trevor Lee Gennette Memorial Scholarship Fund
Dana J. Nelson Memorial Scholarship Fund
“Swede” & Larry Nelson Baseball Scholarship Designated Fund
USD 333 Fund

Preserving History of the Plains… The Dean C. Banker Legacy

Dean loved Russell and history.

He took joy in operating L. Banker Mercantile, Inc., a family business spanning three generations from 1881-1999 and served on numerous boards including as the president of the Russell County Historical Society. He also conceived and developed the Russell Oil Patch Museum, as he believed it was important that history not be lost.

His legacy lives on in the Dean C. Banker Fund for the Russell County Historical Society. This permanently endowed gift helps preserve the rural way of life that Dean so loved, leaving it to be enjoyed by future generations.