In the News

2018-2019 Scholarship Applications Now Open

Monday, December 18th, 2017

The Community Foundation for Cloud County is now accepting scholarship applications for the 2018-2019 school year. Seven scholarships are available:

  • C. Carl Cunningham Rotary Scholarship, for graduating Concordia High School seniors.
  • Carol Puckett Memorial Scholarship, for graduates of a Cloud County high school pursuing a major in education.
  • CF Sunshine Scholarship, for graduating high school seniors or graduates from Cloud County or Washington County who are pursuing the medical or education field, or plan to attend a recognized trade school.
  • Cloud Ceramics Masonry Scholarship, for graduating high school seniors attending a post-secondary masonry program at a vo-tech or technical college.
  • Pauline and Richard A. Cook Family Scholarship, for a north-central Kansas sophomore in college attending Cloud County Community College, Fort Hays State University, Kansas State University or the University of Kansas.
  • Wayne and Alberta Neel Scholarship, for graduates of a Cloud County high school.
  • Wendy Ann Koch Memorial Scholarship, for graduating Clifton-Clyde High School seniors.

All scholarship applications must be submitted through the foundation’s online scholarship portal by March 1, 2018. Scholarships will be awarded by mid-May. The portal and scholarship guidelines can be found at

For more information, please call Jessica Martin, Grants & Scholarships Coordinator, at 785-823-1800.